Branch Council

Updated 1 year ago

The Victorian Branch Council is made up of the Branch Officers and Branch Councillors elected for a four year term from each of the ten Branch Electorates.

The number of Branch Councillors from each electorate will vary according to the size of the electorate.

The Branch Council is subject to the lawful direction of the Federal Council and Federal Executive and manages the business and affairs of the Victorian Branch.

The current CPSU Branch Council comprises the following representatives (2020-2024):

  • Karen Batt (Secretary)
  • Wayne Townsend (Assistant Secretary)
  • Peter Lillywhite (President)
  • Carol Bakker (Vice President)
  • Mark Halden (Vice President)

  • Aaron Crump (Barwon/South Western Region)
  • Ashley Shepherd (Barwon/South Western Region)
  • Meaghan Smith (Barwon/South Western Region)

  • Christopher Perry (Education)
  • Jessica Brosnan (Education)

  • Adam Lehmann (Gippsland Region)
  • Francine Philip (Gippsland Region)

  • Aiden Marcucci (Health & Community Services)
  • Leah Gullan (Health & Community Services)
  • Maggie Laurie (Health & Community Services)
  • Rachel Dann (Health & Community Services)

  • Adrian Trait (Justice)
  • Anne O'Brien (Justice)
  • Chris Comeros (Justice)
  • Catherine Baldwin (Justice)
  • Charlie Marmara (Justice)
  • Dean Crouch (Justice)
  • John Milne (Justice)
  • Kathleen Poel (Justice)

  • Aaron Letica (North Eastern Region)
  • Ross Grant (North Eastern Region)

  • Hilary Makepeace (North Western Region)
  • Stephen Patterson (North Western Region)

  • Eleanor Snowden (Resources)
  • Travis Batesmith (Resources)
arrow-up icon